The steering committee of the Camino Academy consist of the following people:

Paul Post

prof. dr. Paul Post
Tilburg University

drs. Peter Hesseling
President Dutch Society of Saint James

Herman Holtmaat

drs. Herman Holtmaat
Study group ‘History and Culture’ Dutch Society of Saint James

Suzanne van der Beek

dr. Suzanne van der Beek
Tilburg University

dr. Bert Groenewoudt
Cultural Heritage Agency of the Netherlands

Additionally, the Camino Academy is shaped by:


drs. Bart Simmelink
Secretary / Coördinator Camino Academy